Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 | Here’s the Full Winners List

Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 has been announced in Mumbai on Friday & the people from entertainment industry has been awarded for their contribution. From Jennifer Winget to Hina Khan, Sumona Chakraborty to Prince Narula, many famous faces from the TV as well as Bollywood Industry picked up the Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2018. After the National Film Festival Award 2018, entertainment industry artists have been facilitated with Dada Saheb Phalke Awards 2018.

Earlier as well it was reported that Ranveer Singh will be awarded with the Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2018 for his acting in the most talked about Bollywood movie Padmavat. Along with Ranveer Singh, Kartik Aryan (Sonu ke Titu ki Sweety), Anushka Sharma, Shahid Kapoor, Aditi Rao Haidri has also been honored by the Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Award 2018. Check out the full winner’s list of the awards below.

Winners List of Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018

Be it Jenifer Winget for her beauty & her acting in the serial Behadh or Karan Patel’s contribution in the most amazing show Yeh Hai Mohabbatein has bagged the Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018. Also, the Bigg Boss 11 finalist Hina Khan & winner Prince Narula has been on the list of the winners. Get the detailed list of the winners of Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 here-

Break Through Artist of the year: Vikas Gupta

Best Comic Performer of the year 2018: Sumona Chakraborty

Best entertainer for Reality Show: Hina Khan for Bigg Boss 11

People’s Choice Award 2018: Rohan Mehra

Best Couple of the year 2018: Prince Narula & Yuvika Chaudhary (Prika)

Best Actor (Male): Karan Patel (Yeh hai Mohabbatein)

Best Actress (Drama): Jenifer Winget (Behadh)

Best Reality Show Judge: Shilpa Shetty

Best TV Show Host: Karan Johar

Best Actor: Shahid Kapoor (Padmavat)

Outstanding Performance (Female): Tamanna Bhatia (Baahubali)

Outstanding Performance (Male): Rajkumar Rao for Newton

Lifetime Award: Simmi Grewal

Even Femina Miss India & Bigg Boss 10 contestant, Lopamudra Raut has also been honored with the award. Most of the actor actresses took over their twitter account & uploaded a pic with the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2018. This time it has been initiated by Smile Foundation. We congratulate all the winners of Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Award 2018 from the core of our heart. And also looking forward to much more amazing efforts from the winner as well. Hope to see some more new faces in Dada Saheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2019.


Gurjit Kaur

Gurjit Kaur is a young and vibrant writer, who is passionate about media. Having done her MBA in media management, Gurjit loves to weave words in simple yet an elegant form. Her love for Chandigarh and the belief that "content is king" makes her an author on Chandigarh Metro. You may reach Gurjit at
Back to top button