IIFA Awards 2017 – Here’s The Complete List of Winners with Details

IIFA Awards winners list is finally here. We all were waiting to know who all win the best actor, best director and other category awards at IIFA 2017. The eighteenth release of the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA 2017) was held in New York on July 15. Bollywood big names like Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Shahid Kapoor alongside Mira Rajput, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha and Varun Dhawan went to the fantastic occasion to praise the accomplishment of motion pictures from a year ago. This year, the great occasion was facilitated by movie maker Karan Johar and Actor Saif Ali Khan. Varun Dhawan joined the two for a part. Sonam Kapoor’s film Neerja won the best film grant.

IIFA 2017 winners are actually a big deal. Go through the tweets below to know how different stars in Bollywood reacted upon winning IIFA 2017 awards.

Udta Punjab Cast won 3 awards at IIFA Awards 2017

Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress Award for Udta Punjab for her ideal depiction of an abrasive vagrant lady misused and caught in a drug owner’s home. Her co-star in the film, Shahid Kapoor, won the Best Actor Award for playing Tommy Singh. Udta Punjab was unmistakably a most loved with the jury, and Diljit Dosanjh additionally won the Best debut for the film.

Here is the list of winners of the IIFA Awards 2017:

Best Film


Best Director winner at IIFA 2017 Awards

AnirudhRoy Chaudhary for Pink

Best Actor (Male)

Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actor (Female)
Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) 

Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male)

Anupam Kher for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debutant (Female) – IIFA 2017 Winner

Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debut (Male):

Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Lyricist:

Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

The list of IIFA Awards 2017 winners goes on. Check below for other categories.

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Tulsi Kumar for Airlift

Best Music Direction:

Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Actor In Comic Role:

Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Myntra Style Icon Award:

Alia Bhatt

IIFA Woman Of The Year

Tapsee Pannu

Singer Diljeet Dosanjh Thanks all his fans on Twitter saying “#LoveMyFans Guys This is All Because of You ??? Thx Team Iifa & UdtaPunjab”

Source – indiatoday.in



A believer in 'less talk and more work', Sushant is a geek and gadget freak. A content analyst, strategist, graphic designer and a blogger. To follow his posts and stay updated, you can reach him at hello@chandigarhmetro.com
Back to top button