Jio Punjabi Filmfare Awards 2018 | Complete List of Winners – Actors, Movies, Singers & More

Amrinder Gill's Lahoriye Won Maximum Awards at 2nd Jio Filmfare Awards (Punjabi)

Punjabi Celebs gathered for a hush-hush Second Jio Filmfare Awards Punjabi (2018) last night & the winners were announced for the year. Last year only Jio Filmfare for Punjabi cinema started & it nailed the enthusiasm in the industry. All the big names from the Punjabi film industry were present at the Jio Filmfare Awards (Punjabi) 2018 held in Mohali. And the event was hosted by the young blood of the industry including the names like- Ammy Virk, Hardy Sandhu, Mandy Takhar, Neeru Bajwa & BJ Randhawa.

Jio Punjabi Filmfare Awards 2018 also marked some great performances on the stage by the celebrities like- Ammy Virk, Ninja, Payal Rajput, Mandy Takhar, Rajvir Jawanda & many more. Check out the full winner list of Jio Punjabi Filmfare Awards 2018 that were applauded for excellent performance in the year 2017.

Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 (Punjabi): Here’s the Complete Winner List

In 2018 Jio Filmfare Awards (Punjabi), Lohariye movie starring Amrinder Gill & Shargun Mehta shines bright with the maximum number of Awards. And second, stood the debut movie of Punjabi singer Tarsem Jassar’s movie Rabb da Radio. Here’s the detailed list of winners from Punjabi film industry @ Jio Filmfare Punjabi Awards 2018-

Popular Best Film: Lahoriye

Best Film Awards by Critics: Rabb da Radio

Best Lead Actress (Popular): Sargun Mehta for Lahoriye

Best Lead Actor (Popular): Amrinder Gill for Lahoriye

Best Actor (Critics): Binnu Dhillon for Vekh Baraatan Challiyan

Best Actress (Critics): Mandy Takhar for Rabb da Radio

Best Actor in Supporting Role: Karamjit Anmol for Manje Bistre

Best Actress in Supporting Role: Nirmal Rishi for Nikka Zaildar 2

Best Debut Female actor: Payal Rajput for Channa Mereya

Best Debut male actor: Ninja for Channa Mereya & Tarsem Jassar for Rabb da Radio

Best Debut Director: Amberdeep Singh for Lahoriye

Best Director: Ksshitij Chaudhary for Vekh Baraatan Challiyan

Best Music Album: Jatinder Shah for Lahoriye

Best Male Playback singer: Amrinder Gill for Akhar song from Lahoriye

Best Female Playback singer: Neha Bhasin for Paani Ravi da from Lahoriye

Best lyricist: Jass Grewal for the title track of Rabb da Radio

Best Original story: Jass Grewal for Rabb da Radio

Best Dialogue: Amberdeep Singh for Lahoriye

Best Screenplay: Gippy Grewal for Manje Bistre

Best Action: Salam Ansari for Jora 10 Numbaria

Best Choreography: Devang Desai for Yaar song from Sardar Mohammad

Best Cinematography: Vineet Malhotra for Channa Mereya

Best Background Score: Sunny Bawra & Inder Bawra for Jora 10 Numbaria

Lifetime Achievement Award: Preet Sapru

Living Legend Award: Guggu Gill

We wish all the luck to the winners of Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 (Punjabi) & looking forward to some more brilliant performances in future as well. Also, wishing all the best to the budding talent of the Punjabi industry.


Gurjit Kaur

Gurjit Kaur is a young and vibrant writer, who is passionate about media. Having done her MBA in media management, Gurjit loves to weave words in simple yet an elegant form. Her love for Chandigarh and the belief that "content is king" makes her an author on Chandigarh Metro. You may reach Gurjit at
Back to top button