Panjab University (Chandigarh) Get Its First Woman President | Kudos to Girl Power

Panjab University (Chandigarh) got its first woman president in the election for the year 2018. Recently Panjab University ended up with the student elections for the year 2018 and the result was great. For the very first time in the history of PU (Chandigarh), a girl has won the PUCSC (Panjab University Campus Students’ Council).

Likewise every year, PU held the Panjab University Campus Students’ Council for the year 2018 and for the very first time its a girl to hold on the chair of the President. Know the details of PU Election 2018 result below.

PU Chandigarh get the First Woman President in 2018 | Know Details

Panjab University Campus Students’ Council Election 2018 result has been out and a girl for the first time will hold on the President’s chair. Kanupriya hailing from Tarn Taran has won the presidential election of PU for the year 2018 from Students for Society (SFS Party). She got 2802 votes and has defeated Asish Rana of ABVP, who got 2083 votes in the election. Not only the second male contestant, but Kanupriya has defeated a total of 5 male contestants to win the president chair in PU for the year 2018.

Kanupriya has defeated her rival Ashish Rana from ABVP with a marginal vote of 719. The girl hails from Tarn Taran and has been pursuing M.Sc in Zoology in PU (Chandigarh).

Here’s the PU Election Result and Winners for the year 2018

Along with Kanupriya as a President here are some more winners of the Panjab University Chandigarh Campus Students’s Council Election 2018. For the post of Vice-President, Daler Singh of ISA from Geology Department has won over Pardeep Saharan of NSUI by 928 votes. Whereas Amarinder Singh from INSO has won the Secretary post over Arun Kadyan by 333 votes. Vipul Atray of NSUI has grabbed the Joint Secretary post by getting 23357 votes.

Heartiest congratulations to all the winners and hope to see some great changes in Panjab University Chandigarh by the new young brigade for the year 2018. A special congratulation to Kanupriya, who broke the history of PU by being the first President. Keep going girl, more power to you.


Gurjit Kaur

Gurjit Kaur is a young and vibrant writer, who is passionate about media. Having done her MBA in media management, Gurjit loves to weave words in simple yet an elegant form. Her love for Chandigarh and the belief that "content is king" makes her an author on Chandigarh Metro. You may reach Gurjit at
Back to top button