PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 | Here’s The Full List of Winners

Lahoriye & Rabb da Radio topped the list of Winner with 6 Awards each at the PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018

PTC channel once again hosted the Punjabi Film Awards for the year 2018 on 30 March at Mohali Stadium in the presence of all celebrities from the Film Industry. Punjabi stars dazzle the night with their amazing looks & performances on the stage of the event. Also, the live event was telecasted on the PTC Punjabi Channel. Whereas Neeru Bajwa along with Rubina Bajwa owned the stage during PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 by performing on famous tracks.

Bollywood stars Jitendra, Rakesh Roshan & Prem Chopra raised the bar of PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 with their presence. Jitendra & Rakesh Roshan have been facilitated by the Lifetime Achievement Award at the event. Check out the full winner list of PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 below-

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018: And here are the Winners

2017 released Lahoriye (Amrinder Gill) & Rabb da Radio (Tarsem Jassar) shined out bright with the maximum number of Awards at the PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018. And here are the detailed list of winners of PTC Film Awards (Punjabi) 2018-

Best Cinematography:  Harmeet Singh for Jindua

Best Background Score: Jaidev Kumar (Rabb da Radio)

Best Editing: Manish Morre for Super Singh

Best Story: Jass Grewal (Rabb da Radio)

Best Dialogues: Tarsem Jassar for Sardar Mohammad

Best Screenplay: Amberdeep Singh (Lahoriye)

Best Lyricist: Bir Singh for Dishaheen song from Sarvaan movie

Best Music Director: Jatinder Shah for Lahoriye

Best Playback Singer (Male): Ninja (Hawa de Varke) & Ammy Virk (Kali joota)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Nooran Sisters (Kirdaar e Sardar)

Most Popular song of the year: Kali Joota from Nikka Zaildar 2

Best Role in Comic: Karamjit Anmol (Vekh Baraatan Challiyan)

Best Action: Salam Ansari (Jora 10 Numberia)

Best Negative Role: Jagjit Singh for Rocky Mental

Best Female Debut: Rubina Bajwa (Sargi) & Navpreet Banga (Bhalwan Singh)

Best Male Debut: Parmish Verma for Rocky Mental

Best Supporting Actor: B.N Sharma (Arjan)

Best Supporting Actress: Anita Devgan for Rabb da Radio

Best Debut Director: Amardeep Singh Gill (Jora 10 Numbaria)

Best Actor (Critics): Tarsem Jassar for Rabb da Radio

Best Actress (Critics): Simi Chahal for Rabb da Radio

Best Film (Critics): Rabb da Radio

Best Actress: Sargun Mehta (Lahoriye)

Best Actor: Amrinder Singh (Lahoriye)

Best Director: Amardeep Singh (Lahoriye)

Best Film: Lahoriye

International Youth Icon of the Year: Satinder Sartaj

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jitendra & Rakesh Roshan

Special Recognition Award: Sunita Dhir

Congratulation to the winners of PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 & hope to see some more great movie in the Punjabi industry in the year 2018.


Gurjit Kaur

Gurjit Kaur is a young and vibrant writer, who is passionate about media. Having done her MBA in media management, Gurjit loves to weave words in simple yet an elegant form. Her love for Chandigarh and the belief that "content is king" makes her an author on Chandigarh Metro. You may reach Gurjit at
Back to top button