SSC CGL 2018 Exam Notification Out Today | Know Selection Procedure & Tier 1 to Tier 4 Exam Details

SSC CGL 2018: Staff Selection Commission will finally release the official notification for the Combined Graduate Level Examination 2018 today i.e on May 5. The Staff Selection Commission will release the CGL 2018 notification for the various vacancies. The vacancies are expected to be around 4000. Here are the full details. Check it out.

SSC CGL 2018 Online Registration & Exam Dates

It is expected that the online registration or the application process for the SSC CGL 2018 exam will begin from May 5. Once the notification for the SSC CGL exam 2018 will be out, the online application process for the Combined Graduate Level Examination will start on the website of SSC.

Earlier the CGL 2018 notification was expected to be out on April 21. The CGL exam will be conducted every year in 4 Tiers. (Tier I, Tier II, Tier III and Tier IV). The SSC CGL Tier 1 examination will be conducted in between July 25th to August 20th. The Staff Selection Commission will conduct the Tier II of the SSC CGL Exam 2018 from 27th November to 30th November. There is no update regarding the Tier III.

SSC CGL 2018 – Eligibility & Age Limit

Eligibility: The basic education qualification needed for the CGL exam as described by the staff selection commission is Graduation from a recognized university of India. All candidates who have completed the Graduation can apply for the same. Candidates who are in the final year of the Graduation are also eligible to apply for the CGL 2018 exam. For more details regarding the education qualification, candidates can check the official website.

Age Limit: The minimum age limit to apply for the SSC CGL 2018 exam is 20 years and the maximum age limit to apply for the SSC CGL exam is 30 years. The maximum age is revised from 27 years to 30 years. The candidates born between 2nd August 1987 and 1st August 1997 are eligible for the SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam 2018. Previously the age limit was 18-27 years.

SSC CGL Exam – Selection Procedure

On the basis of their performance in the different phases of the Staff Selection Commission CGL 2018 exam, Candidates will be selected. CGL exam is conducted in four phases (Tier I, Tier II, Tier III and Tier IV). The Tier I and Tier II of the CGL will have objective type questions.

Tier III is a descriptive type paper and students have to select the type of language for the exam (English/Hindi). Tier IV of the SSC CGL exam is a computer-based test. Students who clear the Tier I of the CGL exam will go for the Tier II and Tier III. Tier IV is for only selected jobs which require computer typing skills.

SSC CGL 2018 Notification

SSC CGL 2018 Tier 1 Exam Dates Out | Check Official Notification & Application Process



A believer in 'less talk and more work', Sushant is a geek and gadget freak. A content analyst, strategist, graphic designer and a blogger. To follow his posts and stay updated, you can reach him at
Back to top button