Delhi Metro reaches Faridabad: Metro Stations & Other Details

Delhi Metro has finally reached Faridabad as trail runs of metro train on the track from Badarpur to Old Faridabad had begun. The first metro train from Badarpur to Old Faridabad station was flagged off on 12th April 2015. The trial runs will continue till 2 months and complete operations will be started from June, 2015.

Before you grab your first metro ride to Faridabad, go through the essential details including the metro stations and the map.

Details of Faridabad Metro Line:

  • Track length is 14 Kilometre.
  • Type of track: Fully elevated.
  • Passenger ridership would be 1.92 lakh people per day.

Metro Stations on Badarpur – Faridabad Metro Line:

A total of 9 metro stations have been made operational for the new Faridabad Metro. These stations include – Sarai, NHPC Chowk, Mewala Maharajpur, Sector 27A, Badkal Mor, Old Faridabad, Ajronda, Faridabad New Town and YMCA Chonk.

As per the expansion plans of DMRC, Faridabad metro will be extended till NCB Colony and Ballabgarh by the year 2017.

Faridabad Metro Violet Line Map:

Faridabad Metro Map (Source: DMRC)


Ajay Deep

Ajay Deep is a young enthusiast who Loves Chandigarh and is always eager to make this beautiful city even more beautiful. A Mechanical Engineer By Chance and Working in an IT MNC by Choice. A Writer, Photographer and a Budding Entrepreneur. A Designer, Developer and Digital Marketing Expert. In brief : A Jack of All Trades and Master of Few :) You may reach Ajay Deep at
Back to top button