IPL 2019: Kings XI Punjab to Play 2 Matches At PCA Mohali Stadium | Here’s the Schedule

Mohali: Indian Premier League has been all set for the year 2019 and even Mohali stadium schedule has out for the same. The home ground for Kings XI Punjab, PCA Stadium Mohali has been all set to hold the IPL Matches for the year 2019. Recently, BCCI announced the first 2 weeks schedule for Indian Premier League for its 12th Season.

Its gala time for all the Cricket lovers, as the much-awaited festival IPL is all set for Season 12. Over 60 matches will be played between 8 teams around 10 stadiums all over India during Indian Premier League 2019. Check the IPL 2019 schedule for Kings XI Punjab matches to be played at PCA Mohali Stadium below.

IPL 2019 (Season 12): Here’s the New Schedule for Kings XI Punjab Mohali Matches

In December 2018, Ness Wadia and Preity Zinta announced the Kings XI Punjab team for IPL 2019. As its team Punjab, it has its home ground in Mohali that is the famous IS Bindra Stadium located in Phase 9. IPL Season 12 is all set to kick start from 23 March 2019 with the happening ceremony. As per the schedule released by BCCI for the first 2 weeks of IPL 2019, it has been out that Kings XI Punjab to play a total of 2 Matches at Mohali Stadium. Here is the IPL 2019 schedule for PCA Mohali Stadium-

Kings XI Punjab Vs Mumbai Indians on 30 March 2019 at Evening

Kings XI Punjab Vs Delhi Capitals on 1st April 2019 at Evening

From IPL 2019 onwards, Delhi Daredevils named has been changed to Delhi Capitals. Although the schedule for some more IPL Matches 2019 is yet to be announced for Mohali Stadium Stadium. Last year, Kings XI Punjab played a total of 4 matches at IS Bindra PCA Stadium situated in Mohali.

Here’s the Kings XI Punjab team and Captain for IPL 2019

Here’s the list of cricketers in Kings XI Punjab team for IPL Season 12- KL Rahul, Andrew Tye, Chris Gayle, Karun Nair, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Varun Chakaravarthy, Ravichandran Ashwin, Nicholas Pooran, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami, Sarfaraz Khan, Moises Henriques, Hardus Viljoen, Sam Curran, Murugan Ashwin, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande and Prabhsimran Singh.

Last year R. Ashwin was the captain of Kings XI Punjab team, but for IPL 2019 it will be headed by KL Rahul. Although the Kings XI Punjab’s first match of IPL Season 12 on 25 March 2019 with Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur. SO get ready for more fun with IPL 2019, the tickets for Mohali matches will be out soon.


Gurjit Kaur

Gurjit Kaur is a young and vibrant writer, who is passionate about media. Having done her MBA in media management, Gurjit loves to weave words in simple yet an elegant form. Her love for Chandigarh and the belief that "content is king" makes her an author on Chandigarh Metro. You may reach Gurjit at hello@chandigarhmetro.com
Back to top button